Have you reached the age of majority?
No

By using this site you agree to the cookie policy

About us

Abrau-Durso Group produces sparkling wines made by using the classic method and the Charmat method, still wines as well as cider, spirits, alcohol-free sparkling drinks and artesian water.

Abrau-Durso Group presents collections of the wineries Abrau Durso, Vedernikov Winery, Loza and is an official and exclusive distributor of Mionetto Prosecco, Henkell and Torley. In 2019, the Group’s sold 43.3 million bottles in total. Every year, wines from Abrau-Durso collections receive high awards at prestigious international tasting competitions such as International Wine & Spirit Competition (IWSC), Decanter World Wine Awards, International Wine Challenge and Mundus Vini.

Wine Creation

The Terroir

The magic of wine consists in its ability to preserve the memory of its place of birth. The terroir is the magic that surrounds a growing vine. The word «terroir» comes from the French word «terre», which means «land». However, it has a much broader sense. This comprehensive term is used by wine makers to describe a unique combination of soils, weather conditions and ecosystem of an area, including its local charm. Each of these factors has a particular effect on the taste and aroma of wine. The terroir of Abrau-Durso includes a unique soft climate, an authentic composition of soils and a special compass rose of Caucasus foothills.

Wind Pattern

It is the wind that carries to the vineyards the aromas of the local nature, which are reflected in the local wine style. The winds of Abrau-Durso valley situated in the foothills of Navagir Mountains create a mixture from many aromas: from dry herbs and steppe flowers to salty sea and fresh lake aromas.

Soil and Stones

Millions of years ago, the place of Abrau-Durso vineyards was taken by the ocean floor. Today, sea minerals give power to the vines. Limestone dominates in the soils of Abrau-Durso, which makes this place similar to the world’s best winemaking areas, such as Chablis, Champagne or Franciacorta. The presence of large stones also makes a difference: they heat during the day and then release the heat into the soil, thus creating favourable conditions for the grapes to grow and ripen. This soil is the vines’ home.

Sea and Sun

320 sunny days per year, the proximity of the Black Sea and green forests of the North Caucasus National Park create the perfect conditions for Abrau-Durso’s vineyards. Located amphitheatrically in between green hills, they get most of the sun. The proximity of the sea is especially important at night when the vines need some chilling for the grapes to ripen in the right way. All these things let the winemakers produce the best grapes every year.

The Terroir

The magic of wine consists in its ability to preserve the memory of its place of birth. The terroir is the magic that surrounds a growing vine. The word «terroir» comes from the French word «terre», which means «land». However, it has a much broader sense. This comprehensive term is used by wine makers to describe a unique combination of soils, weather conditions and ecosystem of an area, including its local charm. Each of these factors has a particular effect on the taste and aroma of wine. The terroir of Abrau-Durso includes a unique soft climate, an authentic composition of soils and a special wind pattern of Caucasus foothills.

Wind Pattern

It is the wind that carries to the vineyards the aromas of the local nature, which are then reflected in the local wine style. The winds of Abrau-Durso valley situated in the foothills of Navagir Mountains create a mixture from many aromas: from dry herbs and steppe flowers to salty sea and fresh lake aromas.

Soil and Stones

Millions of years ago, the place of Abrau-Durso vineyards was taken by the ocean floor. Today, sea minerals give power to the vines. Limestone dominates in the soils of Abrau-Durso, which makes this place similar to the world’s best winemaking areas, such as Chablis, Champagne or Franciacorta. The presence of large stones also makes a difference: they heat during the day and then release the heat into the soil, thus creating favourable conditions for the grapes to grow and ripen. This soil is the vines’ home.

Sea and Sun

320 sunny days per year, the proximity of the Black Sea and green forests of the North Caucasus National Park create the perfect conditions for Abrau-Durso’s vineyards. Located amphitheatrically in between green hills, they get most of the sun. The proximity of the sea is especially important at night when the vines need some chilling for the grapes to ripen in the right way. All these things let the winemakers produce the best grapes every year.

The Family

The history of Abrau-Durso is written by people who are in   love with the winehouse. Enchanted by the magic of this place, they devoted their lives to it. Champagne makers, wine makers and oenologists are wizards of wine, who create the best samples for Abrau-Durso’s collection. Every day, they create wines just like artists create their paintings. Please welcome the Abrau-Durso family!

Our Factory

Abrau-Durso estate was founded in 1870 by Emperor Alexander II. The first agriculturist of the estate was Fedor Geyduk, who proposed to create vineyards at Lake Abrau, planting popular international grape varieties. From 1877 to 1898, the estate only produced still wines. The first batch of sparkling wines aged in rock tunnels of Abrau-Durso was issued in 1896. Today, Abrau-Durso sparkling wines are produced using two methods, the classic method and the Charmat method. French and Russian oenologists create sparkling wines for the collections Imperial, Brut D’or, Victor Dravigny and «Property Department», all aged in the famous Abrau-Durso rock tunnels. The collection «Russian Champagne» is produced by using the accelerated Charmat method.

2019 Awards

International Wine Challenge

Imperial Rose brut rosé 2013
Abrau-Durso Blanc de Blancs brut white 2014
Imperial Vintage brut white 2015
Victor Dravigny brut white 2016
Victor Dravigny brut rosé 2016
Protected Designation of Origin Riesling Abrau-Durso dry white 2017
Protected Designation of Origin Chardonnay Abrau-Durso dry white 2017
Protected Designation of Origin Cabernet Sauvignon Abrau-Durso dry red 2017

Mundus Vini

Protected Designation of Origin Chardonnay Abrau-Durso dry white 2018
Abrau-Durso Blanc de Blancs brut white 2016
Victor Dravigny brut white 2017
Victor Dravigny semisweet red 2017

IWSC

Protected Designation of Origin Cabernet Sauvignon Abrau-Durso dry red 2018
Protected Designation of Origin Cabernet Sauvignon Abrau-Durso dry red 2017
Protected Designation of Origin Chardonnay Abrau-Durso dry white 2017
Protected Designation of Origin Pinot Noir Abrau-Durso dry red 2018
Imperial Rose brut rosé 2014
Abrau-Durso Blanc de Blancs brut white 2016
Victor Dravigny extra-brut white 2016

Decanter World Wine Awards

Imperial Rose brut rosé 2013

The wines of Abrau-Durso Russian Winehouse received their first awards and high scopes from experts in 1882. Abrau-Durso has taken part in many Russian exhibitions and competitions, where the winery was awarded both for the quality of wines and for its role in the development of the winemaking in Russia. «The famous Abrau-Durso sparkling wine, the only wine served on the royal court, is now known everywhere in Russia; now it is also imported overseas, even to the United States of America», said Alexey Ermolov, chairman of the jury at the Russian Riviere Exhibition in 1913.

ALL AWARDS

During the Soviet times, Abrau-Durso wines became a national pride, regularly winning competitions in the Soviet Union and beyond.

ALL AWARDS

Today, Abrau-Durso Russian Winehouse has made the grade, competing with the best wine producers from all over the world at prestigious international competitions. Every year, wines from Abrau-Durso’s collections receive awards at the leading tasting competitions, such as Decanter, Mundus Vini, IWSC, IWC etc.

ALL AWARDS

Вы достигли совершеннолетия?
Нет

Заходя на сайт, вы соглашаетесь
с политикой использования файлов cookie

О КОМПАНИИ

Группа компаний «Абрау-Дюрсо» выпускает игристые вина, произведенные по классической технологии и методом Charmat, тихие вина, а также сидр, крепкие алкогольные напитки, безалкогольные газированные напитки и артезианскую воду.

Группа компаний «Абрау-Дюрсо» представляет коллекции виноделен: «Абрау-Дюрсо», «Винодельня Ведерниковъ», «Лоза», а также является официальным и эксклюзивным дистрибьютором международных брендов Mionetto Prosecco, Henkell и Torley. В 2019 году совокупный объем продаж Группы компаний составил 43,3 млн бутылок. Ежегодно вина из коллекций ГК «Абрау-Дюрсо» получают высокие награды престижных международных дегустационных конкурсов, таких как International Wine & Spirit Competition (IWSC), Decanter World Wine Awards, International Wine Challenge и Mundus Vini.

Cоздание вина

Терруар

Волшебство вина состоит в том, что оно способно хранить в себе память о местах, где родилось. Терруар — это магия, которая царит вокруг растущей виноградной лозы. Слово терруар происходит от французского terre, что значит «земля», но его смысл гораздо шире. Это всеобъемлющее определение появилось среди виноделов, чтобы описать уникальное сочетание состава почв, погодных особенностей, экосистемы края и местного колорита. Каждый из этих факторов по-своему влияет на вкус и аромат вина в бокале. Терруар Абрау-Дюрсо — это уникальный мягкий климат, аутентичный почвенный состав и особая роза ветров предгорья Кавказа.

Роза ветров

Именно ветер приносит в виноградники ароматы окрестной природы, которые находят отражение в стиле местных вин. Ветры Долины Абрау-Дюрсо в предгорьях хребта Навагир смешивают в естественной горной чаше множество ароматов — от сухих травяных и цветочных степных до солоноватых морских и свежих озерных.

Почва и камни

Миллионы лет назад там, где сейчас находятся виноградники Абрау-Дюрсо, было дно океана. Сейчас морские минералы дарят силы виноградным лозам. В почвах Абрау-Дюрсо преобладает известняк, что роднит эти места с лучшими в мире винодельческими регионами: Шабли, Шампанью, Франчакортой. Крупные камни — вторая важная составляющая: раскаляясь днем, они отдают почве тепло, создавая комфортные условия для роста и созревания ягод. Эта земля для лоз — родной дом.

Море и солнце

320 солнечных дней в году, близость Черного моря и зеленые леса Северо-Кавказского заповедника создают идеальные условия для виноградников Абрау-Дюрсо. Они расположены среди зеленых холмов амфитеатром, получая максимум солнечного тепла. Близость моря особенно важна ночью, когда лозам нужна прохлада для правильного созревания гроздей. Всё это позволяет виноградарям ежегодно получать урожай высочайшего качества.

Терруар

Волшебство вина состоит в том, что оно способно хранить в себе память о местах, где родилось. Терруар — это магия, которая царит вокруг растущей виноградной лозы. Слово терруар происходит от французского terre, что значит «земля», но его смысл гораздо шире. Это всеобъемлющее определение появилось среди виноделов, чтобы описать уникальное сочетание состава почв, погодных особенностей, экосистемы края и местного колорита. Каждый из этих факторов по-своему влияет на вкус и аромат вина в бокале. Терруар Абрау-Дюрсо — это уникальный мягкий климат, аутентичный почвенный состав и особая роза ветров предгорья Кавказа.

Роза ветров

Именно ветер приносит в виноградники ароматы окрестной природы, которые находят отражение в стиле местных вин. Ветры Долины Абрау-Дюрсо в предгорьях хребта Навагир смешивают в естественной горной чаше множество ароматов — от сухих травяных и цветочных степных до солоноватых морских и свежих озерных.

Почва и камни

Миллионы лет назад там, где сейчас находятся виноградники Абрау-Дюрсо, было дно океана. Сейчас морские минералы дарят силы виноградным лозам. В почвах Абрау-Дюрсо преобладает известняк, что роднит эти места с лучшими в мире винодельческими регионами: Шабли, Шампанью, Франчакортой. Крупные камни — вторая важная составляющая: раскаляясь днем, они отдают почве тепло, создавая комфортные условия для роста и созревания ягод. Эта земля для лоз — родной дом.

Море и солнце

320 солнечных дней в году, близость Черного моря и зеленые леса Северо-Кавказского заповедника создают идеальные условия для виноградников Абрау-Дюрсо. Они расположены среди зеленых холмов амфитеатром, получая максимум солнечного тепла. Близость моря особенно важна ночью, когда лозам нужна прохлада для правильного созревания гроздей. Всё это позволяет виноградарям ежегодно получать урожай высочайшего качества.

Семья

Историю «Абрау-Дюрсо» пишут люди, влюбленные в этот дом. Все, кто прославил его, были очарованы магией места и посвятили ему жизнь. Шампанисты, виноделы, энологи — волшебники мира вина — создают лучшие образцы для коллекции «Абрау-Дюрсо». Каждый день они творят, как настоящие художники, плодом вдохновения которых становятся не картины на холсте или ноты в песне, а вино. Позвольте представить вам семью «Абрау-Дюрсо».

О заводе

Удельное имение Абрау-Дюрсо было основано в 1870 году указом императора Александра II. Первым агрономом имения стал Федор Гейдук, который предложил устроить виноградники у озера Абрау, высадив на них известные международные винные сорта. С 1877 года и вплоть до 1898 года Удельным имением выпускались исключительно неигристые вина. Первый тираж игристых вин, выдержанных в горных тоннелях Абрау-Дюрсо, появился в 1896 году. Сегодня игристое вино «Абрау-Дюрсо» производится двумя методами: классическим и акратофорным (Charmat). Под руководством французских и российских энологов были созданы игристые вина из коллекций «Империал», Brut D’or, Victor Dravigny и «Удельное ведомство», каждое из которых выдерживается в знаменитых горных тоннелях Абрау-Дюрсо. Более быстрым методом Charmat создается коллекция «Русское шампанское».

Награды 2019

International Wine Challenge

Империал Rose брют розовое 2013
Абрау-Дюрсо Blanc de Blancs брют белое 2014
Империал Vintage брют белое 2015
Victor Dravigny брют белое 2016
Victor Dravigny брют розовое 2016
Рислинг ЗНМП Абрау-Дюрсо сухое белое 2017
Шардоне ЗНМП Абрау-Дюрсо сухое белое 2017
Каберне-совиньон ЗНМП Абрау-Дюрсо сухое красное 2017

Mundus Vini

Шардоне ЗНМП Абрау-Дюрсо сухое белое 2018
Абрау-Дюрсо Blanc de Blancs брют белое 2016
Victor Dravigny брют белое 2017
Victor Dravigny полусладкое красное 2017

IWSC

Каберне-совиньон ЗНМП Абрау-Дюрсо сухое красное 2018
Каберне-совиньон ЗНМП Абрау-Дюрсо сухое красное 2017
Шардоне ЗНМП Абрау-Дюрсо сухое белое 2017
Пино Нуар ЗНМП Абрау-Дюрсо сухое красное 2018
Империал Rose брют розовое 2014
Абрау-Дюрсо Blanc de Blancs брют белое 2016
Victor Dravigny экстра брют белое 2016

Decanter World Wine Awards

Империал Rose брют розовое 2013

Вина Русского винного дома «Абрау-Дюрсо» завоевали первые награды и высокую оценку экспертов в 1882 году. «Абрау-Дюрсо» принимал участие во множестве всероссийских выставок и конкурсов, на которых отмечались не только высокое качество вин, но и роль «Абрау-Дюрсо» в развитии отечественного виноделия. «Знаменитое шампанское Абрау-Дюрсо, единственное, подаваемое ныне к Высочайшему столу, известно уже по всей России; оно вывозится теперь и за границу, проникло даже в Соединенные Штаты Северной Америки», — так характеризовал «Абрау-Дюрсо» А. С. Ермолов, председатель выставочного комитета выставки «Русская Ривьера» в 1913 году.

Полный список наград

В советское время вина «Абрау-Дюрсо» стали национальным достоянием и постоянно завоевывали награды всесоюзных и международных конкурсов.

Полный список наград

Сегодня Русский винный дом «Абрау-Дюрсо» вышел на новый уровень. Теперь на престижных международных конкурсах «Абрау-Дюрсо» конкурирует с лучшими производителями из разных частей света. Вина из коллекции «Абрау-Дюрсо» ежегодно получают награды ведущих дегустационных конкурсов, таких как Decanter, Mundus Vini, IWSC, IWC и других.

Полный список наград